

# ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING PAPER | ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

| Time & Date: | 8:00AM AEST   21 June 2025 |
|--------------|----------------------------|
|              |                            |
| Paper Name   | Election of Directors      |
| Agenda Item  | 12                         |
| Authors      | Nicky Seeto                |
| Туре         | Decision                   |

This proposal asks members to vote on how to choose Directors of the ASC of NSW. There are two options:

- Joint Election: If all representative members agree, all the Directors can be voted for together as a group.
- Individual Elections: If there's no unanimous agreement on a joint election, each director will be voted for one by one.

Whichever option is chosen; the elected directors will serve until the next Annual General Meeting (AGM).

#### Notes:

- A simple majority vote (more than half of the votes cast) is required for an "ordinary resolution."
- Refers to rule 11.1(b)" of the ASC of NSW Constitution

### Motion #1

That the members of the Agricultural Societies Council of NSW, by ordinary resolution consistent with rule 11.1(b) of the Constitution, approve a joint election of Directors.

## **Subsequent Motion (IF MOTION #1 IS APPROVED)**

That the members of the Agricultural Societies Council of NSW, by ordinary resolution consistent with rule 11.1(b) of the Constitution, elect the following Directors to serve until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting.

| Director Name            |  |  |
|--------------------------|--|--|
| Lindsay William Boyton   |  |  |
| Tanja Branson            |  |  |
| Heather Bush             |  |  |
| Jillian Claire Chapman   |  |  |
| Veronica Cudmore         |  |  |
| Andrew Sinclair Hall     |  |  |
| William James Harris     |  |  |
| Stephen James Hatty      |  |  |
| Susan Margaret Hood      |  |  |
| Brett David Kenworthy    |  |  |
| Helen Margaret Kirton    |  |  |
| Catherine Lockhart       |  |  |
| Kelso Charles Looker     |  |  |
| Catriona McAuliffe       |  |  |
| Judy Michell             |  |  |
| Jody Lea Nelson-Gleeson  |  |  |
| David Alan Peters        |  |  |
| Kim Margaret Rhodes OAM  |  |  |
| Robert George Robertson  |  |  |
| Andrea Roth              |  |  |
| Justin Rumore            |  |  |
| Mitchell Scott           |  |  |
| Carl Danny Schubert      |  |  |
| Susan Margaret Sharpe    |  |  |
| Jacqueline Thompson      |  |  |
| Bianca Williams          |  |  |
| Wendy Joyce Woodward OAM |  |  |

## Subsequent Motion (IF MOTION #1 IS NOT APPROVED)

That the members of the Agricultural Societies Council of NSW, by ordinary resolution, hereby elect <a>[Nominee Name]</a> as a Director of the company to serve until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting.

The above motion would need to be moved, seconded and carried for each Director.